Young Thug Releases Surprise “On The Rvn” EP Ft. Jaden Smith, 6LACK and Elton John

After just having released his Slime Language compilation album, Young Thug is back with a surprise new EP titled On The Rvn. Thugger’s latest album featured verses from tons of established and up and coming acts off of his Young Stoner Life label and was about 20 tracks long. His project today is only 6 tracks short, but each and every song is an absolute hit.

The new tape starts with two solo tracks from Jeffrey, “On The Run” and “Icey” (both absolute heaters), followed by probably the stand out track on the album; the collab with 6LACK titled “Climax”. Their voices go perfectly over each other’s and it’s fair to say these are two of the best vocalists of 2018.

Next is the track, “Sin”, featuring Will and Jada’s son, Jaden Smith. The two rappers spit back to back throughout the whole track over one of the hardest beats on the EP. The last two tracks are slower, “Real In My Veins” and “High”, Thugger’s highly anticipated collab with Elton John that we previewed about a month ago on HIHF.

Enjoy the YSL label head’s newest work below. Hopefully, Thugger can continue to keep the heat coming this frequently. Thugger, who is currently out on bail for a drug crime committed in 2017, will be tried November 8th. Here’s to more Young Thug music before than!

Thugger really killed it again this time, how could you not love this man?!?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s