G Jones’ The Ineffable Truth was one of our favorite albums of last year. Today, Jones brings us the official follow up to his 2018 debut masterpiece, out now through his own label Illusory Records.

Tangential Zones is a five-track EP that is equal parts irreverent bass music and sentimental reflection, coexisting in a masterful balance that showcases G Jones at his best.

Two of the tracks were previously released as singles, “Drift (Acid Mix)” and “Dark Artifact”, and you may recognize the other three from Jones’ live sets. As Tangential Zones is the official epilogue to Ineffable Truth and written immediately after, it lives in the same stratosphere, set in an extremely similar sonic territory as Jones’ debut album.

Enjoy Tangential Zones below and be sure to keep an eye out for G Jones to announce more tour stops and festival dates!



Leave a Reply