Two weeks back, following his epic Couch Lands live-stream virtual festival, Dubstep king Excision announced his brand new label, Subsidia Records. The announcement came alongside three new compilation albums, totaling about 120 tracks from on the rise producers.

YOOKiE‘s “Nuclear”, off Night, was a fan-favorite. At Bass Canyon 2019, YOOKiE was a part of Excision’s mega b2b headlining set, alongside fellow notable up and comers like Jessica Audifredd, Chime, TYNAN and more. So it’s no surprise, for Subsidia’s first ever official EP, it’s the YOOKiE bros!

On their brand new FiSSiON EP, YOOKiE are bringing out all the stops. Flexing their own vocals as well as their genre range, spanning Trap, Freeform Bass and Dubstep. The six-track EP shows off all sides of the duo’s stellar production chops. The project also boasts features from Code:Pandorum, Advm Stone, and Qoiet. Standout tracks were “NFS (No Fake Shit)”, “VOiCES”, and “SHEEP”.

Let us know which tune was your favorite below! Huge props to the YOOKiE bros for this killer new EP, flaunting their own vocals for the first time (besides “Nuclear”) and being Excision’s first official release on Subsidia Records!


Leave a Reply