Yoko is a rising star artist we have provided tons of coverage for over the past few years. If she isn’t on your radar yet, it’s about time to change that! The Denver-based experimental artist is on a path towards the top of the bass music world and she is proving that with each and every release. Her soundscapes are crisp and well-crafted and she is gaining tons of industry attention.

She is currently on tour with CøNTRA and she has released tunes on underground bass hubs like Street Ritual, MorFlo Records, and LoFreq. She even collaborated with Street Ritual’s head honcho, the ultra-talented VEIL, on the label’s most recent compilation album.

She’ll be headlining the Black Box alongside CøNTRA coming up on May 9th and she also is playing the esteemed Untz Festival later that month. To top things off, Yoko is supporting Hamdi tomorrow night at Def Global‘s next throwdown alongside Zen Selekta and Grail Sounds.

On volume 106 of the HIHF guest mix series, Yoko is not messing around. She’s bringing fans an all-original guest mix jam-packed with bangers from Yoko and a couple in collaboration with Skinny Limbs, who we’ve also covered in the past.

We also hosted Yoko for our Cabin Fever Festival in 2021, the event benefitted and she performed alongside DMVU, Chef Boyarbeatz, Benji Robot, and other talented up-and-comers. We had the chance to interview Yoko ahead of the fundraiser live stream, you can check that out here.

What did you think of Yoko’s new guest mix? Let us know down below in the comments and be sure to show her some love on social media!

Support Yoko on socials: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Soundcloud | Spotify


1. Intro – ID
2. Yoko [ID]
3. Yoko – Freq of Nature
4. Yoko [ID]
5. Yoko x Skinny Limbs [ID]
6. Yoko x Skinny Limbs [ID]
7. Yoko [ID]
8. Yoko x Skinny Limbs – Mista Big
9. Yoko [ID]
10. Yoko [ID]
11. Yoko [ID]
12. Yoko [ID]
13. Yoko – Edge of Death
14. Yoko [ID]
15. Yoko [ID]
16. Yoko [ID]
17. CloZee – Mirage (Yoko remix)

Follow the HIHF team on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram to keep up with fresh tunes, merch giveaways, exclusive mixes, interviews, and so much more! 

Leave a Reply