It’s Saturday morning. You’re getting ready for college gameday and don’t want to listen to the same four songs on repeat. We got you covered. Our Pregame mix series is back, introducing the fourth installment brought to you by the dance-sensation duo, waitwhat.

Based out of the Bay Area, Damon and Troy have been curating moods and emotions throughout their sound since the beginning of 2017. The multi-melding musicians concoct smashing future bass saw-synths with electronic pop, hip-hop, and house ambiances to enhance their flawless frequencies of sound. They have presented their consistency with a steady release roster and have even shared the stage with legends like Zeds Dead, QUIX, JOYRYDE, Nitti Gritti, Autograf, and yetep, to name a few.

Their massive, first original release, “Alive” featuring Rielle, sparked their initial takeoff straight into the future-pop realm. The track initiated their iconic remix to “Sugar We’re Goin Down” released on SoundCloud, and their official remix of Tep No‘s “Sippin’ On Feelings” released alongside good friend SEPPIE. They are the perfect contenders to the mix series; we are more than blessed to have them on board.

This mix has got it all. Featuring tracks from influential up-and-comers like FLY & Mirror Maze, Ace Aura, camoufly, and Eyezic, waitwhat packed this mix with musical aspirations you may not be too familiar with (yet). As they may put you on to newly discovered tracks, listen closely for their very own “Diamonds” with Daramola and “Drives Me Wild” with Akacia.

We hope you dig this mix just as much as we did! Let us know your favorite track in the comments below, or tag us on our socials!


1.) Skrillex – Fire Away [_chris elrik re:animate]
2.) s c – e r a s e
3.) Leotrix – Emoboy303 (SIDE)
4.) laxcity // b-sides – huuuhhhhh can’t think of a name for this one
5.) Skrillex, Noisia, josh pan & Dylan Brady – Supersonic (My Existence)
6.) tofû – You and Her (feat. KRIKIT) (Foxen & Folded Dragons Remix)
7.) Skybreak & Ehallz – Into the Light (feat. ALLEYCVT)
8.) Duke & Jones – Walk Away (ft. Nicole Millar) [LOUIEJAYXX REMIX]
9.) Flume – The Difference (feat. Toro y Moi)
10.) Virtual Riot – Ephemera (Marcix Remix)
11.) Chocolate Puma – Gotta Get Away (DEADLYFT Remix)
12.) Kilamanzego – Anxiety
13.) waitwhat – Diamonds (feat. Daramola)
14.) eyezic – Promise
15.) Infowler – Farther (feat. Christian Hayward)
16.) Moonwell – Find You
17.) FLY & Mirror Maze – Singularity
18.) Sytrux – Midnight Hour (Sytrux & FOMO Remix)
19.) TIGER DROOL – Peaches (TIGER DROOL Bootleg)
20.) George Michael – Careless Whisper (Just A Tune X Mylky Flip)
21.) Nasko – Where I Belong
22.) Sekai – Soon Enough ft. Emily Stiles
23.) Infowler – Beyond
24.) camoufly – loving u (Drvmmer Remix)
25.) Surphase & Sumic – Wist
26.) Lemay & Blush – I Can’t Feel
27.) Skybreaks, Sharks & Ace Aura – Another Heart
28.) DENNETT – Signs
29.) mura masa – lovesick (ilo ilo edit)
30.) DREAIR & Pokari – Mr Purple
31.) waitwhat – Drives Me Wild (feat. Akacia)
32.) So Dope – Never Gonna Find
33.) Hikaru Utada – Face My Fears (English Version)
34.) Hekler – Astral (Feat. Jaleel)
35.) Virtual Riot – Dream Logic
36.) Hairitage X Wasiu – Sin City (Original Mix)
37.) Oliverse – Get High (Ehallz Remix)
38.) Tisoki – SENSITIVE ft. Charity Vance

Follow the HIHF team on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram to keep up with fresh tunes, merch giveaways, exclusive mixes, interviews, and so much more!

Leave a Reply